Reply To: “Are You Sure?” option when saving profiles

NewHome Forums OSSC & OSSC Pro OSSC – Feature Requests “Are You Sure?” option when saving profiles Reply To: “Are You Sure?” option when saving profiles

#41378
awe444
Participant

While it’s a legitimate feature request for sure, just want to make sure you’re aware of the hotkey profile-loading method: press the “10+” button on the lower left of the remote control followed by the number button corresponding to the profile you want to load. Doing it that way makes it unnecessary to use the “load profile” function in the settings menu entirely, avoiding your stated issue. That said, I’ve also ran into the opposite problem that you had: loading a profile when meant to save one, losing all the customized settings I had just tweaked. So I agree it’d be a useful safety measure. Maybe a “press 1 to confirm” when saving and a “press 2 to confirm” when loading.