Extron to OSSC Component not syncing.

NewHome Forums OSSC & OSSC Pro OSSC – Discussion and support Extron to OSSC Component not syncing.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Skulljoker
    Participant

Hello I’m a newbie at this kind of stuff. I’m using a Gamecube and Wii with their official component cables with BNC to RCA adapters hooked up to an Extron Crosspoint HVA1616. Mine just says “Crosspoint series switcher” My BNC to RCA adapters are from retrogamingcables.co.uk. I’m using original Xbox component cables to hook the Extron to the Ossc. How do I get this working? do I need an actual BNC to Component cable? or did I buy the wrong extron crosspoint?

Gamecube Component Cable > BNC to RCA Adapter > Extron > BNC to RCA Adapter > Original Xbox Component Cable > OSSC.

BuckoA51
    Keymaster

Surely your chain should be

Gamecube Component Cable > RCA to BNC Adapter > Extron Crosspoint
    Original Xbox Component Cable > RCA to BNC Adapter > Extron Crosspoint
    Extron Crosspoint > BNC to RCA Adapter > OSSC AV2

Is that what you meant?

nmalinoski
    Participant

@Skulljoker

How do I get this working? do I need an actual BNC to Component cable? or did I buy the wrong extron crosspoint?

What’s not working? There doesn’t seem to be a problem with your setup.

@BuckoA51

Surely your chain should be

Gamecube Component Cable > RCA to BNC Adapter > Extron Crosspoint
    Original Xbox Component Cable > RCA to BNC Adapter > Extron Crosspoint
    Extron Crosspoint > BNC to RCA Adapter > OSSC AV2

Is that what you meant?

The official “component cable” was actually a breakout box bundled with straight RCA cables–it wasn’t an all-in-one cable solution like almost all third-party cables were–so using those RCA cables to connect the CrossPoint to the OSSC makes sense here.

BuckoA51
    Keymaster

Yes I should have put it like:-

Original Xbox Component box > Standard RCA to RCA component cable > RCA to BNC Adapter > Extron Crosspoint