OSSC sync issues with Amiga 1200

NewHome Forums OSSC, OSSC Pro and DExx-vd isl OSSC – Discussion and support OSSC sync issues with Amiga 1200

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    andyguk
    Participant

Aloha!

Apologies in advance as I’m a bit of a novice when it comes to video I/O. I’m having an issue getting Amiga workbench 3.1 to display on my Dell U2414H monitor using the OSSC. Self booting games from disk are working absolutely fine and look great right off the bat, but I’m getting the following on-screen message when booting up workbench from the internal harddrive.
    The OSSC displays the following whilst workbench is booting
    bootsync

and switches to the following when I believe workbench has actually loaded (obviously can’t I can’t see anything other than the message above)
    workbenchsync

I’ve got the Amiga hooked up to the OSSC via an RGB to SCART lead, which is in AV1 using RGBS. My output is HDMI to HDMI into the Dell U2414H monitor. The current firmware of the OSSC is as follows
    fw

I’ve tried RGsB and YPbPr modes but these do not seem to work, I’ve also tried a number of different HDMI cables and both HDMI inputs into the monitor. My hunch is that maybe workbench is a stuck in a non-compatible display mode, as I was using a different monitor prior to getting the OSSC (BenQ BL702A – VGA input only). I switched to my Dell as soon as I got the OSSC. I’ve tried using the BenQ monitor via the OSSC (output HDMI to VGA) but I get a blank screen and powersave mode when trying to load workbench.

Appreciate there are a myriad of options in the OSSC menu and I’ve had a look through. I’ve noted a few which appear to specify resolutions but I have no idea how to get the OSSC to sync to the resolution the Dell monitor is requesting (if that is possible?).

Thanks in advance.
    Andy

BuckoA51
    Keymaster